How do I find sex offenders in Minnesota?
Sec. 243.166 of the Minnesota Statutes requires law enforcement officers to make available to the public the information of non-compliant sex offenders in the state. Interested persons may find sex offender information in Minnesota through the state Predatory Offender Registry.
Does Minnesota have a sex offender registry?
The Minnesota Sex Offender Registry stores all information on sex offenders in the state. The registry is in charge of collecting and updating the state’s sex offender’s database.
What is a Level 1 sex offender in Minnesota?
Tier I Offenses (Level 1 Sex Offender) – Sex crimes of a non-violent nature committed with persons of the age of majority. Tier I offenses require registration on the Sexual Offender Registry for a minimum of 15 years, with yearly verification. Risk Level 1 indicates a low risk that the sex offender will re-offend.
What is a Level 3 sex offender MN?
Level 3 is considered the highest risk to re-offend. If a Level 3 individual moves into your neighborhood, you will be notified by the local law enforcement agency.
Where can sex offenders live in Minnesota?
Nationwide, designated locations include parks, daycares, playgrounds, schools, recreation centers, bus stops or school bus stops, and anyplace where minors congregate; distances range from 500 to 2500 feet.
How long can a sex offender visit Minnesota?
If you were convicted of a similar crime in another state and live, work, or go to school in Minnesota, you will also be required to register as a sex offender. Even people visiting Minnesota for longer than 14 days must register.
What is a Level 3 sex offender in MN?
What states have the most sex offenders?
Texas and California have the highest overall numbers of sex offenders, but Oregon and Montana have the highest rates after adjusting for population differences.